Life in motion

By SierraMikeGolf

"Let me see you shake your tail feathers"

Well I have had a varied day today.

Started off with a slight lay in which was bliss with a cup of tea brought to me in bed. Bliss.

Had breakfast at the local farm shop with Hubby and a friend. Before we knew it 2 hours had past. So on we went to get a few jobs done.

Off to hubbies favourite place a marine fish shop. Not my thing but he loves the corals. We had supposed to have picked up printer paper and laminating pouches. But that's a job for tomorrow.

Home and a quick tidy round and back to the shop.

I was busing myself in the potting shed when I heard a voice say hello. I popped my head out to see a friendly familiar face. After talking, food and evening meals, church Christmas windows and Agas. The conversation got on to pheasants and their tail feathers. I want to use them in my Christmas displays and wondered where I can get a large quantity of them from.

Which then ended up with me in a refrigerated trailer. One friend with an open black bin bag the other with a torch. While I pluck the tail feather out of a number of pheasant carcasses from a local shoot.

I also left with a brace pheasant for dinner tomorrow and over 70 tail feathers. I need to pay for them aswel.

I have cleaned the feathers off and popped them into my favourite planter until I need them. :)

So a BIG thank you to J and J

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.