Lightfantastic

By Lightfantastic

Parasol Mushroom

From Widemouth Bay to Trevose Head


Day 4, Black & White Challenge
Instead of the rain forecast for today it dawned bright and sunny. Surf not good but with low springtides just before midday I headed out to Widemouth for a quick shoot. had to get back in time to make soup for Gofer's lunch GP qualifying you know!
The visibility was brilliant, one could see from Trevose Head down south right up to Lundy Island to the north.
There were also some very interesting fungi on the cliffs which I still have still to identify. Hmn soup - perhaps not.
They are on my flickr page and any help in identification most welcome.
On the way back to the car I found this beauty of a Parasol Mushroom. I have never seen one this large it must have been at least 12" 8" across. I’m afraid the B&W have been relegated though I’ve posted my two favourites to my facebook page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.