Winter Sky

I got out for a short time today and was determined to get a picture of the outdoors. After the past two weeks I really wanted to take a ride to the ocean but I settled for a local spot and only had to step out of the car a few feet to capture this. I liked the way the clouds were all broken up and the blue sky under them. The tall trees without their leaves added to the wintery look.

I had significant improvement today with my back. I was able to take a shower standing up!! I didn't need the shower seat today. I was thrilled. I still can't walk too far but more and more each day. Friends are coming to visit tonight and we are going to get some take out food and rent a movie on TV. It will be great to have some company and still have the comforts of home in case I feel like I need to rest.
My husband did the laundry today and he is currently falling asleep sitting up in his chair by the fire. Nobody realizes the work you do until you can't do it any more. I'm sure he is anxious for me to get back to 'normal' so he isn't so overwhelmed with household chores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.