Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

I'm Out Of Here!

What an amazing day...first a trip to the Wild Arts Festival where I saw some of the best art in the area. And while I was there the Portland Audubon Society had various birds of prey on display. Being that close to the animals I love to photograph was exciting. I did not bring my camera...as I really just wanted to enjoy the art and take it all in.

Then we headed out to Sauvie Island to check out the wildlife. The Northern Harriers were out in full force, and while at Coon Point I noticed two eagles which flew over and stopped in a tree off the road, but down the dike farther than we could walk because of hunting season. So I returned to the car, and walked down the road where I could get a better view. The eagles were not bothered in the slightest...I took photos for quite a while. Finally they flew off to their nest off to the west, and I was able to get this shot as the female left her perch.

For more photos from today, visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.