Brightening up the end of a dull autumn day

An early morning start to get to Canterbury to watch a referee at a schools game. I set off earlier than is usual as I knew I had to take a detour as the the A2 has been closed at weekends between Faversham and Canterbury for the past 8 weeks as the road was being resurfaced. I'd even checked on the website last night.

I arrived at the junction to find the roadworks had been completed earlier than expected so the road was open meaning I arrived at my destination half an hour before I needed to be and before the referee too. However, I was met by a member of staff and shown to the staffroom and offered a coffee, so it was a pleasant way to wait.

The journey home was quick and I was back in around 1.00pm for lunch, then going out for yet another walk, this time into town to do some banking, buy a few commodities and view the Christmas lights which seemed to be a bit sparodic to me; some were on and some not. Were they not working or was it part of an economy measure to only have some of the lights on at a time?

Anyway, this shot was taken on our roundabout way into town via Mote Park. As we were walking this path the other night, at dusk, the leaves on the path had a lunimous quality to them. Quite an interesting effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.