loisbiz

By loisbiz

Farmland

On the way to my granddaughter's lacrosse game, I passed this farming area. I liked the layers of interest. There is the Christmas tree farm on the right, the partially logged mountain in the distance, grass fields, a few farm houses, the wet land area, evergreens and deciduous trees. There are areas where the sun is shining and shadows. The clouds and breaks of blue sky fascinate me. The rolling hills greened by the abundant rain are many different shades of green. I see the beauty in it all!
By-the-way, her lacrosse (13 yr olds girls) was indoors....very nice to be inside because the rain came down heavy just as I got out of my car . They played four 30 minutes games with only 6 players on each team. It is fast play but easy to follow because there are so few players and the court is smaller than outside. I really enjoyed it. Afterward we (granddaughter, hubby and I) drove across town and watched her brother (15 yrs) play lacrosse outside in a beautiful park like setting.....we sat under our very large golf umbrellas and enjoyed the game.
And for anyone who lives in Portland area, you will know why it was really fun to see that Voodoo Doughnuts was right next to the park. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.