The colors of the rainbow

By bergfoto

Snapshot

I'm driving from a small cottage close to Hveragerði to the capital city. Tonight I'm having dinner with some family members at Grillmarkaðurinn to celebrate graduation - not mine :) - from the University of Iceland. We are going to meet there at 19:00. It's traffic like always at this time of the day. Long line of cars in front of mine are moving slowly towards Reykjavík. The clouds looks amazing and it's almost sunset. Moving slowly in the traffic I decide to drive to Perlan in hope to get there before sunset. I'm lucky. I don't miss this stunning sunset nor the dinner :)



This image was in a folder with a wrong date and decided to change it for the one of Suðurlandsundirlendið. I didn't know they were taken on the same day.














Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.