Another day in...

By inukshukne

Christmas cake making

I thought that while making a Christmas cake would be an ideal oportunity to keep an eye out for visitors and have a play taking shots of them. We have a clever robin who prefers to eat from the hanging feeder than the feed trays and he's a regular visitor. He makes fleeting trips, hovers and takes a seed away to eat each time. Sometimes perching first, after and sometimes not at all. He did come, several times, but nearly every time I had my hands in the washing up water. Eventually my patience paid off and I've learnt a lot in the last couple of days about how hard it is to get a good shot through a window, on a dull day, in a few seconds and with a wide enough frame to capture something. Here is my favourite action shot from today, showing what he does. I'm hoping for more success in future and taking this weekend as a learning exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.