LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

HMS Victory : Lord Nelson's Flagship

It was a fun, amazingly not-so-chilly, day today at Portsmouth with the International Office UK Trip. I went around the Historic Dockyard with my travel buddy, the lovely Desiree. We visited three historic ships : HMS Warrior, HMS Victory and Mary Rose. Both the HMS Warrior and Victory are still perfectly functional ships whereas only half of the Mary Rose ship (Henry VIII's warship) remains in a museum as it sank hundreds of years ago just off Southsea Castle.

I particularly liked the Gun deck of HMS Warrior (which also acts as the crew's living quarters and dining area) but I love the beautifully-striped outermost design of the HMS Victory (that's the photo in this entry - photoshoot was so much fun!).

We have not visited all the attractions in the dockyard but I purchased an all-attraction ticket which is valid for a year. I may need to have to book a ticket back to Portsmouth before leaving for the Philippines next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.