Not the weather for it

Sorry it's a poor shot but I grabbed the camera as soon as I heard him. I'm sure that this has a proper technical name but I'm afraid I don't know it. There are plenty of them round here though and it isn't unusual to be behind one or two on the country lanes on summer evenings. I'm less sure of the appeal in the pouring rain though.

We're currently enjoying a Yellow Weather warning for severe rain. I don't know whether this is the same as yellow snow but we all know what we shouldn't do with that. And that made me think of how it might be if it had arrived as snow rather than rain. Were that the case I think I'd be in trouble - I have enough food to survive a couple of months but I don't know how long the wine and beer might last. I imagine I'd be putting on my boots and doing a Kevin Costner to get down to Tesco to restock on Pinot Grigio and Carlsberg Extra; probably after a day or two. And then every couple of days...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.