Nut Press

By katheastman

In the Pink

I had a terrible night's sleep, thanks to my cat, Tux. She woke me up and wanted attention, and I didn't get back to sleep until getting on for 5 a.m.

Which meant that I pretty much missed Saturday morning.

On the plus side, while we were up in the night, G and I had had a root through his room and managed to find the slide holder for the scanner which is now installed on my desk.

I scanned four slides Mum had given me and they gave me four great pictures of Dad with his parents, one each of Mum's parents and one of her Mum with friends.

In the afternoon, Mum and my youngest niece came around with some slides that Mum wanted scanning.

My niece stayed home with G while Mum and I nipped out to the garden centre and while we were out, I took this shot of honeysuckle (?) in the hedgerow.

Then it was time to come home and watch a much better Welsh rugby performance against the All Blacks. I'm incredibly proud of how the team played today, they showed spirit and played with passion. Unfortunately, it wasn't to be and the All Blacks ran away with a victory in the final ten minutes of the match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.