GallowayQuine

By GallowayQuine

An Afternoon At The Theatre

A wee trip to Glasgow today to see Edward Scissorhands at the Theatre Royal. We had a girls day, meeting up with Sarah, spot of lunch and some chat!

I'm a huge Matthew Bourne fan and I love Tim Burton so this was perfect.

We certainly weren't disappointed. The show was amazing. It has to be the best show I have ever seen. We were mesmerised by the fantastic dancing and the music. We even had "snow" fall on us at the end. There wasn't a dry eye in the house by the end and with a standing ovation the curtain came down.

We also discovered that one of the dancers taught Aimee at Summer Dance School last Year!

We talked about it while we walked to the car and we all decided it was amazing.

I dropped Sarah off then headed south to spend the night with my best friends.

Hope your all enjoying your weekend so far x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.