Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Time Machine

Such a busy day, running errands for Mum, leaving Tiptree at 11.00 a.m. to drive to my flat in Buckinghamshire, then almost immediately going out again to travel up to London on the train for my hair cut (hurrah, at long last - nearly 6 weeks overdue and virtually blindfolded by my own fringe). While I was up in the big smoke I stocked up on desperately needed things that they just don't sell in a little village like Tiptree with its handful of small shops. Never again will I moan about working in London, with massive branches of all the major stores just around the corner.

A quick half-hour spent soaking up the atmosphere around Trafalgar Square after dark and taking a few photos of familiar landmarks including dear old Big Ben, then a frustrating time trying to get back to the flat with trains being cancelled and delayed one after another. Maybe I will moan about life in London after all..... I could have done with a time machine where I could just set the co-ordinates and instantly arrive at my required destination.

And just to add insult to injury, because of the cancelled and delayed trains I missed the whole of Strictly.

And that was it for the day. An entire Saturday spent on the move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.