My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Niclas Alexandersson

Everton 2 West Ham 1
Not exactly the greatest game of football I've ever witnessed but thanks to referee Mark Clattenburg it was certainly entertaining with him missing particularly twatish behaviour from both teams -Ross Barkley tripping over fresh air and James Tomkins confusing his chest with his face.
I'm biased, but I thought the Blues just about edged it, although I'd probably feel a bit aggrieved if I was a Hammer at not getting a point in the end. They definitely had good enough chances to score...it was 3 Everton players on the scoresheet in the end.
Good to see Leon Osman get the winner on his 400th appearance too.

I had a wander through the Fan Zone before the game, just as former player Niclas Alexandersson was being interviewed on what was apparently his first trip back to Goodison.
I always liked Niclas, even if he didn't particularly set the place alight -nobody did under Walter 'disappointing' Smith- and he always seemed more Scandinavian than was possible. I assume he was invited along as a former player of both clubs, he did spend a -very- short time at West Ham after Everton.
Nice that he got dressed up for the occasion...

Another of my Evertonians

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.