Cousins reunited

In November 2009, when I was taking part in a conference in Vancouver, I received an email message out of the blue from a cousin that I had never heard of before.

We're actually not that distantly related - J's father and my mother are first cousins - but neither of us had known of the existence of the other up until this point. We've seen one another a couple of times since this initial contact five years ago, and always enjoy our get-togethers. Both J and I are very talkative so we always have a lot to say to one another ;-)

J and her sister are in Edinburgh for a few days this week and came over for supper with me and Mr hazelh tonight. J is sitting next to me in this picture, with B on the far left of the shot.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.