teb

By teb

It takes two...

To live involves falling down...from our first steps to our last. Sometimes we missstep, sometimes we are pushed, but we fall just the same. I fall. For the most part, I get up, brush off, and keep going...sometimes with a temporary limp, but still keep going. When I take time to be aware, I move on with gratitude that I could, indeed, get up from the fall and keep going.

Sometimes though, the fall can be so severe that it is life threatening, as in the case of, let's say, drowning. Cue the life ring. There it sits. On it's own. Hardly noticeable. It has form and substance and the potential to transform lives. But, hanging there, it's seen as just some sort of styrofoam ring and a rope. In the hands of a true heart it becomes part of miracle. Offering the ring is only part of the process. It takes two. If the person going under refuses to grab hold, life is over. If the person on more solid ground who is able to offer aid chooses not to do so, life is over. It takes two....working as one, in the process of life while playing their own part.

I cherish the one who, without hesitation and with boundless dedication chose to offer the ring and save life....and I value the one who held on without knowing why...

Thank you...thank you so very much,
Very Truly Yours,
The grateful one who held on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.