The colors of the rainbow

By bergfoto

U-turn

Clear sky, calm weather and the Aurora forecast very promising.

I packed my camera gear and of I went driving out of Reykjavík to have more chance of seeing the lights. I found it. They were over the city with lot of light pollution all around and were I stopped the car it was heavy wind. No chance of using the tripod unless staying close to the car to protect the camera from shaking. It was not an option. So I drove to this small lighthouse I like so much. Someone had been there before me and I saw some flashlights moving around in the dark. I knew they were there for the same reason, when I saw my image in the computer. Tripod with camera is standing beside the lighthouse.

I managed to get this image in the wind using high ISO, long exposure and f/4. I don't think it's perfect and I wish I had done better. Maybe next time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.