An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

From Figsbury Ring:Cathedral Spire & Crescent Moon

Backdated Blip #114

Figsbury Ring, a hillfort some five miles or so north east of Salisbury. Some straw stubble burning going on here, as the post sunset glow lingers.

Amazed at how my last backdated Blip, 'Fireworks over Salisbury Cathedral' reigned supreme at the top of the Spotlights for much of the day! Thanks to ALL, for that.

I'm really not backdating just to 'cash-in' on older photos but had always intended, as a long-term project and to utilise as many features of full Blip membership, to backdate one from every single day that I had taken a photo, which before joining Blip, was far from being every day. So, some days I'll have taken nice ones, and on others, not so nice!


Lens is Nikkor D 28-200mm f3.5-5.6, which I since traded-in. Hand-held.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.