Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

I took this quick shot while we were at the Audubon's annual arts festival at Montgomery Park. Earlier in the day we'd been visiting the Audubon's sanctuary in Forest Park and many of the non-releasable birds that have a permanent home there had signs on their enclosures saying they were out being educational ambassadors at the Audubon's arts festival. The festival was being held just a short drive away so we figured we'd drop in. The venue was heaving with people but we found the birds, I was amazed at how calm the birds were surrounded by all the noise and lights but clearly they are accustomed to such environments. I was standing in a small group admiring Aristophenes the raven when I noticed the girl next to me was making a sketch of him.

Our guest is now safely en route to SFO. I am pooped and will catch up with you all tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.