madwill's world

By madwill

An Old Friend

A few years ago I bought a 'super-zoom' lens - a Tamron 28-300 and used it quite a lot, but then upgraded to a couple of Canon zooms (24-105 and 70-300). I cascaded the Tamron to my daughter!

Now that I am regularly trying to carry my SLR more out on dog walks etc, I find having the two zooms a bit of a pain, not easy trying to change lenses whilst holding on to dogs. Or, if I just put one lens on I usually find I have the 'wrong' one with me!

So I have borrowed my old Tamron back for a few days to see how I get on.
Today's image is taken in our local woods with this lens at just about the widest setting.

There is a newer version of this lens on the market which has some pretty good reviews, but it is a tad expensive.

Dear Santa.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.