Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Bailee's science party

Bailee had been very patiently waiting for her birthday party to come.
Seeing her sisters a few months earlier enjoying their special attention, from family and friends. Bailee was counting down the days to hers... Finally it was here

You couldn't wipe the smile of her little face, it was from ear to ear. Bailee entered our bedroom extremely early in a little voice "mama guess what it is my party day"
"lets go make the food" I opened my eyes to see her all dressed holding her new rabbit in a matching yellow little outfit. I couldn't help but break out in a smile.

The girls happily played outside while I took care of preparing the food, and Ben organised the outside. I could hear them taking guesses on who would be the first to arrive, a game that had become a little ritual at all the girls parties, they enjoyed seeing who had guessed right.

It was a long wait even though the party was a 10.00, they had all gotten up at 6.00.
Finally I heard a squeal that a guess had arrived, Bailees best friend from school Rachael had arrived. They greeted each other like they had been on a years holiday hugging and picking each other up. Posed for a few giggly photos and ran off to see who was next to arrive.

When all the girls arrived it was all action, they were making soaps and lip balms. They all sat around a table, and helped to measure out ingredients to make the lip balm. It was quite all concentrating on measuring and stirring things. A few giggles could be heard but thats it. Parents gossiped in the background, and I snapped away on my camera. This part went quick and in no time they had made their little goodies and it was time to eat.
After that the girls entertained themselves. The first thing they did was to get some glittery wigs and hats and turn the music up ...finally the party had arrived.
They boogied on down and were creating their own dance.

After that they had races, still in their glitter get up. Bailee was having so much fun. I love this photo as it captures her pure and utter delight, amongst her little gang.

It was a beautiful day, with amazing little people and friends, one thing my girls have always been good at is making good connections with people. Bailee and I are lucky to have met some lovely people this year.

I hope you enjoyed your party princess

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.