Hola I'm Mini Claws

By MiniClaws

Dedication day

Today was a special day for us. It was my Dedication at church. That means that we all got on the stage with Don, the Pastor, and Daddy said some really nice things to me about why they gave me my name, and then Don asked Mummy and Daddy and everyone in the church some questions, and they promised to bring me up to teach me about Jesus, and then said some prayers. Everyone said I did really well not to cry while we up there - apparently lots of babies cry during this, but I'm not sure why! Lots of our family and friends came to see us. After church we had a special cake which was made to look like my favourite nursery rhyme, Row Row Row Your Boat. All our family who came up went out for lunch together and then we went to Linda's flat for coffee. It was a busy and tiring day but good fun. Thank you to all the lovely people who came to see me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.