A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Mono Monday- Five

Every year I have a plan to complete the Christmas shopping by the end of November in order to enjoy the bits of Christmas that I really like. Every year so far I have failed, this year I will probably too but I'm certainly a lot closer to my target then I have ever been before.

A day of internet shopping, food shopping and a quick trip to the wool shop to collect the last ball of black eyelash yarn they had put aside for me so Mary will have a donkey. Yeh!

I stopped for some fresh air at the canal on the way back . This is the 5 rise lock on the Leeds Liverpool canal, the steepest locks in the UK with an impressive rise of 60 feet. My blip is taken from the top lock, and there is a view from the bottom here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.