When Bertie met Percy

Today was mapped out for Christmas shopping. But last night when I wrote out the list of what we were going to get for people, we realised most of it could be bought easier and cheaper online. So we ordered what we could and that left most of the day free. No rushing around - excellent!

This morning we went to visit Brian's Mum. She'd had this tub of liquorice allsorts given her as an early Christmas present. I decided to take it outside, along with a penguin she'd bought as a souvenir of a recent holiday and introduce them on the riverbank!

The rest of the day didn't exactly go to plan. We were going for lunch at the Slug and Lettuce to take advantage of the half price food, which we still did, but my boss had rang me to go into work tonight just for a couple of hours, to cover for Munir who has the night off as he is moving house today. I don't know why he left it til today to ask me as he knew about it on Saturday, if not before! So lunch was a far less boozyleisurely affair than intended!Wasn't going to cancel altogether though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.