chrissypav

By chrissypav

The Wood through the trees..

My plan for today was to go walking in the sunshine but my knee felt so tight and i really couldn't stand the thought of the pain tonight so i was in the garden again with the old leaf clearance. As you can see by my pic those big old trees produce many many tons of leafage. I'm trying to keep on top by sweeping and raking them twice a week, weather permitting..

The sky was a beautiful blue, streaked with pink, very eye catching with the silhouetted trees in the foreground.. I usually photograph the farm at the front but this time of year i find the trees at the rear make a good impression... Trust me they're quite scary in high winds, annoying when the leaves drop and a fab shade in the hight of summer...

True story, my beloved bought this house before i actually saw it and didn't
spot the huge tree we have in the bottom of our garden.. We do love our tree and the birds and squirrels who visit all year round... We are bloody tree huggers lol..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.