Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Forth & Clyde Canal, Banknock

A day for footie on the telly - first up the Hearts v Rangers game (which would have been better billed as UFC without the cage) at lunchtime and then Arsenal v Manchester United in the early evening. Faced with such TV opposition and the rather chilly Saturday weather, the prospect of standing at Recreation Park, or whatever it's called these days, watching Alloa Athletic v Falkirk was not one that I found too enticing. (Although the fact that the Bairns won 3-2 gave me a slight cause for regret later at missing it. But still only slight regret.)

All was not lost with my afternoon as I managed to fit in a walk along the Canal between the end of the UFC and the Barclay's Premiership action. I keep forgetting, however, how early it begins to get dark these days and the photographs I took on my walk were taken in the increasing gloom of a late autumn afternoon. That this is the best of them is little consolation. Returning home to read online of a Falkirk win - well, that's what made my afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.