Faster Stronger Deader.

By woodgreenforest

Fluid

Sea change. 3 weeks since the finish of a 5 year relationship. Limbo. Strange adjustment back to yourself. Blah.

so my friend goes out, gete hammered, wakes up without his phone. He comes to see me, asks me to call it. It rings and rings. Eventually a guy answers. Total jakey bastard by the sound of his voice. I put him on to my friend, who's going: "I need it, I really need it, for work like......Can I come and meet you the now?.......Eh?.....Aye, I can gie ye something for it......£20 quid?....Aye, fuck sake, ok..."
They arrange a meeting (with some difficulty), then my friend heads off. The guy calls me back 10 mins later, thinking it's the guy who's phone he has, says drawling down the phone - with someone shouting instructions in the background - that it's now £30 as he owes his friend £10. Says he's doing me a favour. I tell him it's nothing to do with me, he hangs up.
He never shows, my friend goes and barrs the number and buys himself £20 pay-and-go piece of shit, rues his bad luck.
Then, bizarrely, the police find the fucker, and the phone, charge him and return the handset.

What's that to do with water and reflected light? Nothing to do with water and reflected light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.