Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Stack Up

A really early start this morning as I needed to go into the office to get some papers and then out to a meeting (to see a man about a van) on the outskirts of town.

It was a frosty but bright and sunny start to the day so I decided to walk to the meeting which started at 9:00 am. My route took me over the Huddersfield Broad Canal where I took this quick photo of the stack at the controversial "Energy from Waste" plant. I've blipped it a couple of times before but here it s again.

Had a wander round the shops at lunchtime. I don't know whether it was boredom or curiosity but I purchased a packet of artificial snow powder which when added to water expands to 100 times its own volume. Maybe I can make a snow scene mess for tomorrow's blip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.