Best tearoom in the land

Our big upright piano hasn't been played for a long time, so I offered it on Dunscore Freecycle which is a wonderful way to find a new home for stuff you no longer need (or to advertise for goods and services which you do). Recently a local man took 4 of our old bicycles away to do up, and donated £50 to a charity of my choice. It seemed appropriate to give the money to Re-cycle, which sends bikes to Africa.
My piano offer was answered by a young musician from Moniaive who not only plays but also gives piano lessons. She came on the bus to try it out and I'm pleased to say that it will be going to a home where it will be played (a lot!) and beautifully, too, if her playing this morning was anything to go by.
I gave her a lift back to Moniaive and just had to call in for coffee at the Green Tea Room, which as everyone knows, is "the best tearoom in the land."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.