Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A favourite tree

This is one of my favourite trees, and I didn't need to go very far for today's Blip - this is the view from my bathroom window while the morning frost was still on the ground. We bought this house for it's position and the views but the house itself was a bit of a nightmare - built in 1902 and converted several times since, the last time not very well and by a bit of an amateur. We've spent nearly as much on it as we bought it for and now have it pretty much as we like it, but we still keep finding little problems that need sorting out. But the views make it worth it.

A few years ago there were plans to build around 18000 houses on this land, which would have come right up to this field. Thankfully, the plans were quashed but I just have this feeling that at some time in the future the plan will be revived. If it is, we'll be off! Where's the most affordable seaside?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.