Edinburgh Exchange 2014

By emarr

Parent's Visit Day 3 - Edinburgh Castle

Today we visited Edinburgh Castle - the most picturesque sight in the city. I still can't believe it's real!

Throughout the castle were many things to look at, and so much history to be learnt. In the War Memorial I found out that I had family members who fought in the First World War for Scotland. I also learnt that the 'Mar(r) Clan' is linked to Robert the Bruce and the royal family (link to fame maybe? haha!).

We also got to witness the 1 o'clock gun go off, something my dad had been wanting to see all day. Though many people have told me it never goes off on time, today's was timed perfectly even with the pouring rain.

If history is your thing, or even if it isn't, I would definitely suggest going to Edinburgh Castle. Though for all those students out there, there is sadly no student pricing but don't let that deter you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.