Picture this..

By northernlass261

A fishy tale

A busy day today. I finally got our large rug washed at the launderette after an aborted attempt on Saturday.

Went to see Pedro at the Town Hall to try to get our 'blot on the landscape' removed. Of course there was much paper filling in to be done, identify the place on the map and then when I got home, e-mail him the pictures! Watch this space.

On my way to see Pedro I walked through one of the marinas and came upon the resident ducks and fish (grey mullet). It always amazes me to see them together, usually at the weekend, they are fed bread, and no quarter given between fish and ducks! Perhaps that's why they are so big. The fish look as though they could nibble away at the ducks quite easily.

Al gone off to choir practice so I have made the xmas loaf, only the one this year. That's in the oven so will be a welcoming aroma when he gets back gasping for a beer!

I have had a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.