Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Dreary Day

I had debated whether to go out cycling today, or to chalk it up as another rest day in anticipation of a long and difficult group ride on Saturday. But of course, I couldn't stay off the bike in spite of the dreary weather outside. It was cold and rainy, but I was feeling good, until I turned around at my designated halfway point to head home. Then I realized the reason I felt good on the way out was a tailwind, which was now a blustery headwind. A very cold and blustery headwind. So my soaking wet clothes were now soaking wet and cold clothes. Miserable. So I had to pull out the iPhone and catch a photo of the bike trail in all its dreary glory.

The interesting thing is that either due to condensation or something else going on with my iPhone, there were some odd spots in the image that appeared when I tinkered with a Black and White adjustment in Photoshop. The effect makes it look like I applied some sort of artistic filter to the image, which I did not. Only adjustment layers were used to tweak the image to what you see here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.