Cazzlebrook

By Cazzlebrook

Reflected symmetry

I went for a little walk this morning again with my camera in hand. This morning started of as a 'pea-souper' and didn't really amount to much, The light never managed to cut through the mirk....There's a definite difference in mist and fog and this morning although chilly didn't have yesterday's pretty mist. Just damp, heavy fog. So I went in search of other pretties.
I found this quote the other day and thought it so true ' It is part of the photographer's job to see more intensely than most people do. He must have and keep in him something of the receptiveness of the child who looks at the world for the first time or of the traveler who enters a strange country' - Bill Brandt
I almost constantly look around even when I don't have my camera with me. light through leaves and raindrops or dew drops shining are particular favourites. This particular image looks as if the colour is really photoshopped but other than adjusting the contrast and the brightness a little it is untweaked.
I like the contrast of the flaming colours and the dark tunnel and the way the tunnel frames the tree and the reflection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.