mef13

By mef13

Waste Time

There is little that is picturesque and magical about my local household recycling depot. Yet my visit today was strangely eerie.

Okay, it was raining, yet the unusual thing about it was that the place was deserted, apart from the guys who run the place on behalf of the local council.

It is well laid out but quite often I have to queue either to get in, or to find a slot near the disposal bin I need. Today it was garden rubbish, well leaves which most followers of my daily photos will no are the bane of my life just now, and with more than our fair share of rain this month it has not been easy to keep up with them.

So, lots of raking and sweeping in the drive and of the grass at the front of the house, results in a daily visit here, sometimes when I am feeling particularly energetic and sensitive about the appearance of the garden, it may be twice a day.

Yet. In all the years I have been coming here, I cannot recall ever finding the place as it was today. Easy to park just feet away from the bin I needed, and only a few steps to dispose of seven bags of leaves.. I couldn’t believe my luck.

But I bet my life that an early visit already necessary for tomorrow will not be nearly as easy. I could say welcoming, but I am not sure that is the correct expression to use relating to a visit to the household tip.

So maybe the depot is not photogenic, and it took me by surprise that I should even consider this as my Blip of the day. But it was so unusual to my mind that I couldn’t resist this photo.

Whatever. I’ll be back tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.