Peahen

By Peahen

That Tuesday feeling...

Some you win, some you lose. Today's losing feeling was the lantern-making workshop after school today. I'm a woman of reasonable talents and enthusiasm, but I am truly not gifted with the skills needed for model making (or moving car-seats between cars). Luckily, B thinks it's great. Luckily, the Christmas tree should detract from the lack of structure (assuming it stays rigid for the next 72 hours). Luckily, we have a friend with 3 old lanterns in her garage. Luckily, it will be dark. Yes, I'm clutching at straws.

Two winning feelings today though. The first - all your great comments on yesterday's blip. It was a fairly hefty dew drop on the end of a budding twig. The top part was still entirely frozen from the frost, the lower part was liquid within the ice and reflected another twig and the sun. The colour was from post-processing - I used the cold tone preset in Light Room which gave a blue tone - without this the shot had the sort of magnolia background that looked like it was shot in an empty new-build home rather than in a field.

The second win - Chris, the videographer, photographer and web-designer whose family farmed the farm where I volunteer and who introduced me to photography and Blipfoto - asked if he could use one of my shots from yesterday as his profile picture on Facebook. I felt very honoured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.