ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Tuesdays Are Special

All my Tuesdays are special. This morning I had three sunrises. The first rose gently over the horizon as I journeyed down the east coast and into the Wicklow mountains. The second was in the hills at Vartry resevoir (above) and the third came stumbling through the thick morning mists in the valleys.

Spent the day exploring new places for photographs though, to be honest, has a hundred usable shots by 9am. But the fun in Tuesday exploring is my friend who lives in these mountains. My friend who has good days and bads days. My friend whose heart breaks on a daily basis. My friend who worries for me when her own life is in turmoil. I love these constant Tuesdays together taking photos verbally abusing and getting abused....She's too careful with every shot... I'm too instant on moving on.... Wouldn't swap these Tuesdays for anything....just saying

When you say nothing at all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.