One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Frost, then sunshine

A frosty start to the day, but at 5:30 when I left home, although the frost patterns on the car were good, it was also a long exposure, and far too long for hand-held. Since the engine was already running to defrost the car, there was too much vibration to use that to steady the camera (I know, no commitment to blip :) ).

At lunchtime I had a letter to post on behalf of my son (I had stamps in my drawer at work, or he would have been expected to do it for himself), so a walk past the Turnham Green church, where I saw this tree, surrounded by the leaves that had fallen. One of the last to shed its leaves, so the others were either bare or evergreen. That doesn't show quite as much from this angle, but this angle allowed me to include the guy on the bench.

I waited for the buses to be where they are, as they are hiding bright white buildings that would otherwise have burnt out. I could have toned down their colour, or changed it, but everyone knows that this is the right colour for London buses and would have detected the trickery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.