A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Better late than never

Being a little behind the times in sleepy Chiswick village this week has been Book Week at the kids' school and today is "come dressed as your favourite character" day. For those of you who've been following my week here are the final results of my sewing extravaganza. I present to you Ferno the Fire Dragon (Beast Quest) and Snow White. For everyone else, I made one of these costumes but I bet you can't guess which.

Super quick pre-school blip as the rest of the day will be spent with shopping of various kinds, school runs, packing, collecting a hire car and heading northward to sunny Wol-ver-ham-per-ton for a weekend at my folks and seeing my big big brother and his clan. Haven't been 'home' since last summer and really looking forward to a relaxing weekend.

Happy Fridays one and all
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.