iBag

This kind of sums up a crazy day which started a 3am when I got up to go to work. Yes, that was 3am when I got up to go to work! Normally I do that sort of thing for pleasure when I go fishing.

Anyway, why was I up at 3 am, especially after a late night at work? Well, to go back to work of course! The install onsite in the city was set for 4am. We ariived after shooting into work for the sign faces and the installers were already there with their cherry pickers to install the sign faces into light boxes. Plus it was raining. Rain, live electricity... not a good combination.

The install went well though. The installers were a great, rough but great. When I say rough I mean "flick your smoke from the top of the roof" kinda rough.

I am getting sidetracked here. What about that bag eh? I got to work at 6am after the install and while nobody was around I decided to make a rubbishbag from banner vinyl. Then a quote request came in and the bag making project became an all day labour of love.

You see we make a lot of rubbish in large format printing. The cleaners only come through once a week. Sometimse we need to cart mountains of backing paper downstairs to the skip. So, I made this bag which we named "iBag" (patent pending). It is massive, waaaaay bigger than I thought it would be but ideal for carting lots of paper downstairs. We all had a bit of a laugh when is slotted exactly under a workbench... you had to have been there and you would have had to have been sleep deprived to understand.

Long live the iBag

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.