South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

My new toy!

A friend kindly gave me a bodhran (Irish drum) that he no longer needed. I have wanted to play one of these for years! It arrived two evenings ago and I took advantage of both the men being out yesterday evening to have a good old try at it! I probably drove the neighbours mad though. I've been playing along to Irish jigs and reels on YouTube using the basic starting rhythm. I want to get that completely intuitive before I try any of the more complicated ones. It's great fun though!

This afternoon I went into town to do some Christmas shopping. I bought all the family cards that I needed, except one. It's funny how most of the rest of the shopping consisted of new clothes for me.. What a grey, dark and drizzly day it's been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.