Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Rainy rose

Another very grey day today with drizzle, but I had seen this rose yesterday and decided it could be my blip it for today.

I had some excitement today, for a change! The physio said yesterday that I could try driving, so I did just that, only the car was reluctant to start and died altogether when I was only half way round the block. I had to get the RAC out who arrived just as the cooker repair man contacted me to say he was at my home. I had already asked the painter to let him in and I arrived with a new battery in my car (and almost £100 off my credit card) in time to see the cooker engineer before he left, after fixing my cooker. You will appreciate the boredom of my current existence when I say that this was the most exciting day I have had since I dislocated my hip four weeks ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.