Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Here, Kitty, Kitty!

This tiny black kitten appeared beside me as we were digging up an unwanted shrub from The Friend's garden. As soon as I turned towards it, it got up and ran. After a while it came out from its hiding place meowing loudly and pitifully.

Apparently it had appeared during the night. I couldn't get hold of it but if it was still there in the evening I would tempt it with food and take it to the local Animal Rescue centre.

It wasn't! I hope it was lucky and got a warm house tonight.

In the meantime we gave the shrub a new home and when I visited The Mother, I took the Christmas card, hot off the press fresh out of the printer, and the nativity set that had inspired it. She seemed to remember painting all the characters.

The card will be blipped near to Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.