River of Flowers

By doffy

Gryness on The Straits #Anglesey

Grey and cloudy all day, feeling colder than the last couple of days.

I had to drop the bracelet making box off at the Canolfan in Beaumaris, they are having a Victorian Christmas event but I'm going to be away. On my way to Bangor I pulled in to Gallows Point and took this photo of Bangor Pier and one of the Mussel Men boats.

Drove on to Bangor to pick up our train tickets, only to realise that MrD's railcard had run out, so had to buy a new one.

Onwards to the garden centre for a quick snack before calling in for a hair cut at Merville's in Llangefni. It was nice and dry so I got some gardening done there as well, lots of brambles pulled out and making space for a flower border next spring.

Feeling tired now and feet up, good night all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.