Applegate

By Applegate

4B. R.13.

This 'General Science' book links with yesterday's blip as well as being current to today.

I have very few things that belonged to my mum, but this was her General Science book - first published in 1939 and this edition reprinted in 1945, so she must have had it new(ish) Inside the front cover - P.Applegate 4B. R.13. So I guess she was in fourth year - R.13? I'm not so sure?

Today I was talking to a couple of 3rd year High School pupils about science. They are keen to revise and do well. We talked about using the internet for this, but both said they would prefer a book - it's funny how, although I love my kindle, I-pad etc I still think you can't beat books for certain things.

P.S Thank you for the lovely comments on yesterday's blip and taking time to look at the Applegate website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.