M60

No time to blip except when I was sat on the M60 for the second time this week.Probably added about 45mins to my journey.My fault.So much going on on the nursery today that I didn't get set off until late.

Miles in first thing to service our Hamilton transplanter which took about five hours.Paul also putting up the weather station instruments and wiring them up to the vent controllers.
The electricity has been on and off while work has been carried out so the ITALIAN gate controllers didn't know if they were coming or going.We just got them to open so I could set off to Manchester when our Cyclamen turned up from Holland.Helen flagged them down before they blocked the entrance and my head exploded.
Over the last couple of weeks the heating boiler has packed up and will be replaced on the 8/12,the fridge packed up and today we replaced the drier which should get delivered tomorrow.I think Helen has got fed up with me waving my arms around looking to the sky and asking if anything works in this bloody house.

On a lighter note recently finished reading The Road by Cormac McCarthy which was intriguing and now part way through All The Pretty Horses which has been excellent.

Weather cold and grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.