The Wren

By TheWren

Night on the Strip

My daughter arrived on Friday for a quick visit to meet her nieces and, while she was here, she and my daughter-in-law humoured me by having a night out to go to a Rod Stewart concert at The Colliseum in Caesar's Palace on The Strip. It was a great concert and the place was packed which added to the atmosphere and although our seats were a long way from the stage the monitors gave us excellent close ups of Rod and his incredible supporting band. I was very impressed that the majority of the band members were young women with wonderful expertise on numerous instruments, including harp, trumpet, saxophone and drums. In the meantime my son had very happy quality time with his youngest daughter - we are still waiting for news of when baby R can join us as she keeps having mini set - backs. It will happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.