After The Storms

Yesterday's big storms did a fair bit of damage around the town but in my local area it was just minimal.

We headed out for a walk this morning in between showers and saw a lot of branches down, big banks of leaves were everywhere and there were lots of large drifts of yellow and purple flowers from the flowering trees.

I noticed this leaf on the wet ground and loved the 'eyes' so I brought it home and had a play around with it in various settings. This one in front of the iPad screen seemed to work! :0)

There was one last burst of thunder this afternoon and then it was all gone at last. I'm sure I heard Toto heave a huge sigh of relief and within minutes he was sound asleep and snoring and then dream barking too, probably at that horrible thunder!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.