My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

So the stressful night that I talked of yesterday was all to do with Biggs getting up at 03.00 to take the train to Bonn for a retirement do.

Bless him, he made the train at 04.10 and duly returned at 00.27. I trundled down to Hauptbahnhof and met him with a beer and half a twix! I couldn't decide until the last minute whether I would go or not, but I am glad I did.

Saw this graffiti (rough translation: "Andreea, I love only you") on the way to work this morning. I hope Andreea was swayed by this declaration. In my head, the lover of Andreea had clearly done something reprehensible and was seeking forgiveness.

I also looked up "Andreea" to see if it was a horribly public spelling mistake, but happily discovered that it is a Romanian name.

I guess we'll never know what happened next, unless Andreea writes her reply on the pavement too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.