Mompar's View

By reganpar

Plum bud, new life

This is a new beginning for me, a new adventure in MY life, the first full day of diagnosis and life forevermore with Myasthenia Gravis. I knew how important my eyes were but didn't fully realize their importance until now. I can be thankful that it is only neurological, won't affect my "eyesight", and is only ocular. I am still able to see beauty around me (even ugliness looks good now!) and appreciate it. No doubt about it, I am displeased to have a serious diagnosos and not have the title of "wealthy Greek shipping magnate" (like Ari Onassis) but that may be a good thing anyway! But with meds and time, I will manage this...nothing stops this woman...As the Kaiser song says...When I grow up I want to be an old woman! So for now, we start a new life, enjoy its beauty, and add to that beauty.

Nyasthnia Gravis Foundation of America

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.